Index Page Check out the exclusive photos from our Black Magazine Photo Shoots Hot Photos Of the Hottest Celebs Sexy photos from Hot Reality Shows The Final Step before these girls get their own photo shoot with Black Men Magazine See the girls that have submitted their photos live on this site! Models please submit your photos and bios here. Go Behind the Scenes with our Black Men Models Make friends with the models, Join our community Site

ROLLS-ROYCE CONFIRMS RECORD SALES IN COMPANY’S 107-YEAR HISTORY

Posted by BMD Admin on 01/11/2012

Categories: Auto,

 

Rolls-Royce Motor Cars
Media Information 
Embargo: 00:01 GMT: Monday 9 January 2012

    3,538 cars delivered to customers in 2011, up 31 per cent on previous year’s 2,711
    Highest annual sales in the 107-year history of Rolls-Royce; previous best was 3,347 cars sold in 1978
    Sales growth reported across all regions with Bespoke content at highest-ever levels
    Increase in sales across both Ghost and Phantom model families
    Rolls-Royce reaffirms position at pinnacle of the ultra luxury segment

Rolls-Royce Motor Cars today revealed record sales results for 2011. 3,538 cars were sold globally during the year, a 31 per cent increase on the 2010 total of 2,711 cars. The figure represents the best sales result in the company’s 107-year history; the previous record of 3,347 cars having been set in 1978 during the Silver Shadow II era.

Strong sales growth was reported across the globe, with notable results seen in Asia Pacific (up 47%), North America (up 17%) and the Middle East (up 23%). China and the United States were the most significant individual markets for Rolls-Royce. The United Kingdom performed well, reporting 30 per cent growth in the year. In Continental Europe, Germany and Russia were the largest growth markets, each more than doubling sales compared to 2010.

“We had an outstanding year in 2011 and we should take a moment to reflect on this Great British success story,” said Torsten Müller-Ötvös, Chief Executive Officer, Rolls-Royce Motor Cars. “Our business is in excellent shape. We are developing our dealer network, moving into new markets like South America, expanding our manufacturing operation in West Sussex to meet global demand and have plans to develop our product range. At the core of this extraordinary success is a dedicated, committed and, above all, passionate workforce.”

The company’s portfolio includes the pinnacle Phantom family products - Phantom, Phantom Extended Wheelbase, Phantom Drophead Coupé and Phantom Coupé - and the more recently-launched Ghost range. Demand for all variants was strong. Interest in Ghost - including Ghost Extended Wheelbase, launched to wide acclaim in April - accounted for the lion’s share of 2011 growth.

2011 also marked a record for the Rolls-Royce Bespoke personalisation programme, a service with Rolls-Royce’s legendary hand-craftsmanship and attention to detail at its core. Nearly every Phantom family model leaving the Home of Rolls-Royce at Goodwood came with some element of bespoke personalisation, from unique paint colours, interior detailing and embroidery, to exquisite whole vehicle designs including champagne sets, humidors and picnic sets.

Bespoke sales were also enhanced by two exceptional collections in 2011, the Spirit of Ecstasy Centenary Collection and striking Year of the Dragon Phantom commissions. More Ghost clients have requested bespoke cars, creating many exceptional examples across this model range.

Last September, Rolls-Royce announced plans to expand its manufacturing plant at Goodwood, with over 1,000 people employed on site. This will help the company meet further growth in worldwide sales and satisfy demand for highly personalised Ghost and Phantom models. Expansion work will begin in February.

-Ends-

Notes to Editors:

Rolls-Royce regions by sales in 2011:

    Asia Pacific
    North America
    Middle East
    UK
    Continental Europe

Largest markets in the world for Rolls-Royce in 2011:

    China
    United States
    UK
    United Arab Emirates
    Saudi Arabia

For historic details

Rolls-Royce Enthusiasts’ Club
Contact: Jim Fleming, Chairman
Telephone: +44 (0) 1327 811788          
Email : admin@rrec.org.uk       
Web: www.rrec.org.uk

Ultra luxury segment definition. Above Euros 200,000 net.

Further information

You can find all our press releases and press packs, as well as a wide selection of high resolution, downloadable photographs at our media website, PressClub: www.press.rolls-roycemotorcars.com

Broadcasters can access the latest Rolls-Royce Motor Cars footage at: www.thenewsmarket.com/rolls-roycemotorcars or e-mail journalisthelp@thenewsmarket.com

You can also find Rolls-Royce Motor Cars on Facebook www.facebook.com/rollsroycemotorcars and YouTube www.youtube.com/rollsroycemotorcars.

Press contacts
Goodwood             
Director of Global Communications      
Richard Carter     +44 (0) 1243 384060     richard.carter@rolls-roycemotorcars.com
             
Corporate Communications      
Andrew Ball      +44 (0) 1243 384064     andrew.ball@rolls-roycemotorcars.com
Marco Jahn      +44 (0) 1243 384067     marco.jahn@rolls-roycemotorcars.com
             
Product PR            
Nigel Wonnacott     +44 (0) 1243 384062     nigel.wonnacott@rolls-roycemotorcars.com
Emily Dungey      +44 (0) 1243 384065     emily.dungey@rolls-roycemotorcars.com
             
Asia Pacific            
Hal Serudin      +65 6838 9675     hal.serudin@rolls-roycemotorcars.com
             
Greater China            
Michelle Zhang     +86 10 8455 8037     michelle.zhang@rolls-roycemotorcars.com
             
Europe            
Frank Tiemann     +49 (0) 89 382 29581     frank.tiemann@rolls-roycemotorcars.com
             
Germany            
Ruth Hucklenbroich       +49 (0) 89 382 60064     ruth.hucklenbroich@rolls-roycemotorcars.com
             
Middle East            
Alaa Tarabay      +971501546747       alaa.tarabay@rolls-roycemotorcars.com
             
North America            
Oleg Satanovsky     +1 201 307 4379     oleg.satanovsky@rolls-roycemotorcarsna.com